

MemberWorld Rugby • Asia Rugby • Indian Olympic Association

12 November, 2024

To
The President/Secretary General
Affiliated State Associations of IRFU

Subject: Selection of Promising Indian Men Players for DHL Development Camp - Phase 2

Dear All,

We are delighted to inform you that the Indian Rugby Football Union (IRFU) is moving forward with Phase 2 of the DHL Development Camp, under our partnership with DHL to support the training and development of India's most promising young male players in the 17-20 age group. This initiative is designed to equip these selected 15 players with high-performance skills essential for the advancement of Indian Men's Rugby teams.

The second camp will be held at the SAI Netaji Subhash Eastern Centre in Kolkata, West Bengal, from 11th November to 2nd December 2024. The IRFU Selection Committee finalized the list, in consultation with our scouting team, which is provided in Annexure 1 for your reference.

IRFU will ensure all necessary arrangements for the camp, including travel, accommodation, and training facilities. Each player will also receive a stipend of INR 10,000 for this camp. Our high-performance team will be in touch with the selected players to facilitate the logistical details.

Please note that participation in the DHL Development Camp does not automatically guarantee entry into the National Coaching and Selection Camps scheduled for later in the year.

This initiative is another significant step for Indian Rugby as we invest in developing future talent for our national teams. We extend our best wishes to all players selected for this milestone event.

With Regards,

Rahul Bose

President, IRFU

Gerald Prabhu Hon. Secretary, IRFU



Member

World Rugby • Asia Rugby • Indian Olympic Association

ANNEXURE I

DHL Development Camp_Phase 2: Camper's List

SR NO	NAME	STATE
1	Charan Hembram	Odisha
2	Deepak Kumar	Uttar Pradesh
3	Deegal Prakusbhai Bhimani	Gujarat
4	Harsh Motwani	Rajasthan
5	Hirani Dhruv	Gujarat
6	Bidyadhar Majhi	Odisha
7	Maibam Khumanlakpa	Manipur
8	Muhammed Hadhil	Kerala
9	Papai Mondal	West Bengal
10	Bharat Kisan	Odisha
11	Ritesh Ranjan	Bihar
12	Sagar Prakash	Bihar
13	Shivam	Uttrakhand
14	Naushad	Delhi
15	Shanu Saini	Uttrakhand